Friday, June 14

These 7 Trains From Dhanbad Are Cancelled For Next 45 Days

Due to Non-interlocking work in Varanasi yard, seven trains from Dhanbad are cancelled and the route of many trains is also diverted from September 1 to October 15 2023.

Trains From Dhanbad

From September 1 to October 15, train travel for passengers using the Dhanbad and Gomo stations will be affected due to scheduled maintenance work in the Varanasi yard. This maintenance work, which does not involve interlocking, will lead to the cancellation of over six trains operating along this route. Furthermore, several other trains will experience route modifications during this period.

The ongoing work aims to enhance the safety and operational efficiency of the railway network which has led to the cancellation of many trains from Dhanbad. Nevertheless, it is important to note that passengers intending to travel on these routes within the specified period will experience some inconvenience due to the necessary improvements being carried out.

List of Trains From Dhanbad Are Cancelled From September 1 to October 15

  • 12357 Kolkata-Amritsar Durgiana Express
  • 12358 Amritsar-Kolkata Durgiana Express
  • 12371 Howrah-Bikaner Superfast Weekly Express
  • 12372 Bikaner-Howrah Superfast Weekly Express
  • 12353 Howrah-Lalkuan Superfast Weekly Special Express
  • 12354 Lalkuan-Howrah Weekly Special Express
  • 18103 Tata-Amritsar Jallianwala Bagh Express
  • 22323 Kolkata-Ghazipur City Weekly
  • 22324 Ghazipur City-Kolkata Weekly
  • 15022 Gorakhpur-Shalimar Weekly
  • 15021 Shalimar-Gorakhpur Weekly
  • 18104 Amritsar-Tata Jallianwala Bagh Express
  • 18612 Banaras-Ranchi Express

There are 8 trains on Dhabad and Gomo routes that are diverted from September 1 to October 15 2023. There are many trains run on a daily basis and few trains on a weekly basis. Most trains are diverted between Dhanbad and Gomo starting from Howrah and travelling to New Delhi.

List of Trains From Dhanbad and Gomo Route Diverted

  • 13010 Yog Nagari Rishikesh-Howrah Doon Express
  • 13167, Kolkata-Agra Cantt Express
  • 13168 Agra Cantt-Kolkata Express
  • 12875 Puri-Anand Vihar Terminal, Nilanchal Express
  • 12382 New Delhi-Howrah Poorva Express
  • 13009 Howrah-Yog Nagari Rishikesh Express
  • 12876 Anand Vihar Terminal-Puri
  • 12381 Howrah-New Delhi Poorva Express

Keep visiting The Ganga Times for such beautiful articles. Follow us on Google News,  Facebook, TwitterInstagram, and Koo for regular updates.

%d bloggers like this: