Saturday, April 13

KKR Secure The First Win in IPL 2024

KKR VS SRH on Saturday evening was the third match of IPL 2024. KKR set a 209-run target and secured a victory over Sunriser Hyderabad in IPL 2024.

Russell batting and Harshit Rana bowling helps KKR to secure first win in IPL 2024.
Russell batting and Harshit Rana bowling helps KKR to secure first win in IPL 2024.

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Pat Cummins won the toss and elected to bowl first. Kolkata Knight Rider’s start was not so good. They lost the first three wickets for just 32 runs in four overs. Even Phil Salt hit three sixes in a row in the second over. They lost four wickets for just 51 runs. KKR took 7.3 overs to reach 50 runs.

Russell and Rinku teamed up well, making a strong partnership of 81 runs for Kolkata Night Rider. They helped KKR recover after a tough start. Russell’s aggressive batting was especially impressive, giving KKR a big boost. The team ended up scoring a solid total of 208 runs. But, it’s important to remember that chasing this score at Edens Stadium is still possible for the other team.

Sunrisers Hyderabad had a tough challenge ahead. All attention was on Klaasen as he stepped up to bat for SRH when they were in trouble after losing many wickets. Even though SRH needed 60 runs from the last three overs, they brought the target down to just 13 runs in the final over. However, Klaasen got out on the second-last ball of the innings, despite a fantastic effort by the 20-year-old player.

The highest run scored by KKR was Russel’s 64 runs in just 25 balls, helped by 3 fours and 7 Sixes. T Natarajan has taken a maximum of three wickets from SRH. The highest run scored by SRH was wicketkeeper Heinrich Klaasen, who hit 63 runs in 29 balls, helped by 8 sixes. Harshit Rana from Kolkata Night Rider has secured a maximum of 3 wickets, which helps win KKR in the last over.

Keep visiting The Ganga Times for such beautiful articles. Follow us on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Koo for regular updates.

%d bloggers like this: