Tuesday, July 16

Patna Metro Route, Logo, Map, Station List and Ticket Price

Patna Metro is one of the most awaited metro projects under construction in Bihar’s capital Patna. This will be the first metro rapid transit system in Bihar.

Patna Metro

Bihar is the third largest state in India by population. Patna is currently the most developed city in Bihar, and its population is increasing rapidly. Most people from Bihar visit Patna for any medical emergency or for the best education. Metro is one of the best ways to decrease traffic on the road because most people think that the metro is the most consistent public transport system.

Patna Metro Route

Patna metro route has been designed in a way so that it can pass through the area where the population density is high. There are many places in Patna where population density is high, and it’s quite difficult to develop their broad road or any public transportation system, so the government has started working on developing the Patan-Metro route.

Patna Metro Map

Patna Metro Map
Patna Metro Map

The Patna – Metro map is one of the best ways to understand all the stations and areas connected by the metro. We are sharing the metro map in this article so that you can check all the station names and all area names connected to it.

Patna Metro Station List

Patna Metro station list has been divided into two parts, corridor 1 and Corridor 2. Corridor One is known as East-West Line, and Corridor Second is known as North-South Line. The work has started on both corridors, and it will be completed by 2024.

Patna Metro Station List on Phase 1

There will be 12 metro stations in the first phase of the metro under construction in Patna. The list of these metro stations is 1. New ISBT 2. Zero Mile 3. Bhootnath 4. Khemnichak 5. Malahi Pakri 6. Rajendra Nagar 7. Moin-ul-Haq Stadium 8. Patna Science College 9. PMCH Hospital 10. Gandhi Maidan 11. Akashvani 12. Patna Junction

Patna Metro Station List on Phase 2

There will be 14 metro stations in the second phase of the metro under construction in Patna. The list of these metro stations is 1. Danapur Cantonment 2. Saguna Mor 3. RPS Mor 4. Patliputra 5. Rukanpura 6. Raja Bazar 7. Patna Zoo 8. Vikas Bhawan 9. Vidyut Bhawan 10. Patna Junction 11. Mithapur 12. Ramakrishna Nagar 13. Jaganpura 14. Khemnichak

Patna Metro Logo

Patna Metro Logo

The logo of Patna Metro logo was launched by Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar on 7 April 2023. Deputy chief minister Tejashwi Prasad Yadav, director (works) Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) Daljeet Singh and other senior officials were also present on the occasion. DMRC has been appointed as a consultant to build the 32.50-km-long network of metro in Patna in the first phase at a cost of ₹13,411 crore.

Patna Metro Ticket Price

According to sources, the Patna Metro ticket price will be around 30 rupees from ISBT station to Patna Junction and 40 rupees for Danapur Cantonment to Khemnichak. The final ticket price may be get changed because metro work is still under construction. The ticket price will be almost similar to Delhi Metro. At the start of the metro, the ticket price will be lower so that most people start using it.

Patna Metro Opening Date

The final opening date has not been confirmed yet about Metro in Patna. The first phase of metro work in Patan is going to complete by the end of 2024. After the trial run of the metro in Patna, it is expected to start Patna Metro by March 2025.

In January 2022, L&T secured the order from metro operator Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) for the design and construction of the Corridor-2 of Phase-1 of Patna MRTS. Around 35% of work has been completed on the elevated section, which is about 6.6km long with five stations— Malahi Pakri, Khemnichak, Bhoothnath, Zero Mile and ISBT.

Keep visiting The Ganga Times for such beautiful articles. Follow us on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Koo for regular updates.

%d bloggers like this: