Saturday, May 18

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train Likely To Start Next Year

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train project is nearly 65 per cent done. According to the sources, the Rishikesh to Karnaprayag Train is likely to start next year.

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train

The Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train project is part of the Char Dham railway project. The project is to build a 327 km-long railway line to make it easier for people to travel to the religious places called Yamunotri, Gangotri, Badrinath, and Kedarnath. The Rishikesh Karnaprayag railway line project will cut down the travel time between Rishikesh and Karanprayag from seven hours to just two hours. This will also reduce traffic jams on the roads in the area.

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train Timetable

The Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train timetable has not been announced yet by the railway. According to sources, most of the trains between Rishikesh and Karnaprayag will be operated in the daytime. Rishikesh to Karnaprayag Train Timetable will be announced after the train trail run between Rishikesh railway station and Karnaprayag railway station. Rishikesh to Karnaprayag Train will take around 3 hours by Express Train and 4 hours by local EMU train to complete a single journey between Rishikesh and Karnaprayag.

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train Distance

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train will cover a distance of 125 km between Rishikesh and Karnaprayag. The train between these two stations will cut the travel time by many hours as compared to travelling by road. Out of the 125.2 km length of rail line, 104 km will be through tunnels, which is around 84 per cent of the total length of the line.

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train Project

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train will connect five districts of Uttarakhand, namely, Dehradun, Tehri Garhwal, Pauri Garhwal, Rudraprayag and Chamoli. The project has a total of 17 tunnels, including a 15.1 km tunnel, one of the longest in the country, between Devprayag and Lachmoli. The Rishikesh to Karnaprayag Train project was started in 2019 and it will completed by 2025. Due to COVID, the work was getting affected and it got delayed.

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train Stoppages

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train will stop at Yog Nagari Rishikesh in Rishikesh, Muni ki Reti, Shivpuri, Manjilgaon, Sakni, Devprayag, Kirti Nagar, Srinagar, Dhari Devi, Rudraprayag, Gholtir and Karnaprayag. Apart from Yog Nagari Rishikesh, all stations will be the new railway stations between Rishikesh and Karnaprayag.

Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train Ticket Price

The Rishikesh to Karnaprayag Train Ticket Price will be announced once the train starts operating between Rishikesh and Karnaprayag. According to the media reports Rishikesh to Karnaprayag Train Ticket Price will cost 50 Rupees in general class. 170 Rupees in the Sleeper class and 500 Rupees in the 3AC class.

When Will Rishikesh Karnaprayag Train Start?

The new railway line is going to make a huge difference in the Uttarakhand state. It’s a big deal because, for the first time, a railway line will go deep into the hills and link the mountainous region with the flat plains. Around 65% work has been completed. The Rishikesh to Karnaprayag Train will start in November 2024.

Keep visiting The Ganga Times for such beautiful articles. Follow us on Google News,  Facebook, TwitterInstagram, and Koo for regular updates.

%d bloggers like this: